Reviews

Zagat The AA Restaurant Guide Good Food Guide TimeOut Harden's Trip Advisor

Testimonials

Dear Pam and Giuseppe
I just wanted to thank you for Saturday – that everything was so beautifully well organised and the food and wine so delicious. Thank you also to your staff. They were superb. I think everyone had a really good time. You have done great things in Pimlico and I am delighted it is all going so well. Long may it continue!
Catherine – March 2017


Dear Pam and Giuseppe
We are writing to thank you and the entire staff for the lovely evening we enjoyed at you restaurant on Saturday.  This was our second visit and dinner was just as wonderful as we remembered.  The food was delicious and the service was excellent.  Our two waiters were particularly helpful and attentive to our needs.
We were also happy to meet the two of you – it makes a great difference to us to know the owners and to be welcomed so warmly to your restaurant.
Please pass along our thanks to all of our friends at Enoteca Turi
John and Judith Boynton – February 2017


Pamela
Thanks you for your wonderful hospitality last night everyone really appreciated the food.
I am so pleased for you to have found the chef that you deserve and that the food was truly excellent.
The bread was really very good and the pasta style breadsticks went down a storm.  The zucchini were better than ever and passed the sternest test of good zucchini: they were good cold and didn’t just go soggy.  The deconstructed pudding was really very good.
The wines were as ever totally superb and very well presented. Full marks for sorting out the slightly cloudy penultimate bottle. 
Hope to see you again soon. Marc and Rosie – February 2017


Gentile Giuseppe e Pamela,
Vi scriviamo questa e-mail per ringraziare voi e tutto lo staff per lo splendido pranzo di Sabato.
Sala, vino, cibo e servizio sono stati non solamente eccellenti, ma hanno superato ogni aspettativa.
Tutti i presenti si sono complimentati, e so già che qualcuno tornerà da voi.
Per quanto riguarda il vino in particolare, sia io che i nostri ospiti abbiamo apprezzato la competenza e la disponibilità di
Grazie ancora e cordiali saluti.
Pablo e Martina – December 2016


Dear Pam,
Just a quick email to say a massive thank you for making last night so special. The room looked absolutely fantastic. Everyone had such a lovely evening and those who didn't know your restaurant were extremely impressed. All this was totally down to your wonderful staff. Especially the staff, who had everything totally spot on, were utterly professional, hardworking and nothing was too much trouble.
Moira Williams – 6th December 2016


Dear Giuseppe and Pamela
I write to say a big thank you for the wonderful birthday celebration I enjoyed at Enoteca Turi.
The private dining room was perfect with a lovely warm atmosphere. It looked beautiful.
The food was exceptional from start to finish and the wine was exquisite as always. All my guests said how much they enjoyed each course and the friendly welcome and great service they received. I suspect you have many new customers.
Overall you and your team made the occasion extra special and created a precious memory for Beverley and I which we will always treasure.
We look forward to sharing future occasions with you.
Best wishes, Graham and Beverly Steel – 19th November 2016


Fantastic Wedding
We had the most fantastic wedding party at Enoteca Turi on Thursday thank you, the food and wine was absolutely delicious and much praised by all of our guests! And your staff were charming, professional and very helpful indeed without exception! THANK YOU TO YOU ALL !!
Phil - Dined 29th October 2015


Wedding Anniversary
I would like to thank you for the excellent food and service on Saturday evening, when we celebrated my parents' wedding anniversary at the restaurant. It had been a little while since we last dined with you and we were extremely impressed. We spend a lot of time in Italy, so we know our Italian food! Many thanks again. We will be back soon.
Seth Jones  - Dined 26th September 2015


Fabulous food served with a genuine smile
I was really upset with myself that I only discovered this amazing place after 4 years of living locally. The food is truly amazing in taste, texture and presentation, and the friendly and professional staff added to the overall experience. It is wonderful to see restaurant staff taking pride in what they are doing and doing it so impeccably well. Thank you for a truly wonderful evening!
Gastrobabe – dined 28th August 2015


As good as in Rome!
I had a fabulous time last Saturday. The food was beautiful also, having just visited Rome I didn't think that I could have Italian food in England again. Thank goodness I can!
Frances Kenyon – Dined 16th July 2015


Dear Pam and Giuseppe,
Thank you so much for all your hard work yesterday. We had the most wonderful time and all of our guests were so positive about the whole experience - the food, the fabulous welcome and great service. I think you may well see some of them returning again!
You made it all so easy for us and we were able to relax and enjoy every moment. It was perfect to be able to celebrate our 25 years in a venue where we have enjoyed amazing food for all of those years, and to know you are also celebrating 25 years as a local Putney restaurant made it even more special.
Thank you both again, and please pass on our gratitude to all of your brilliant team who did such a great job.
All best wishes,
Teresa and Nigel – Dined 1st July 2015


Excellent food at reasonable price
A real gem. Food is simply superb; wonderful flavours beautifully presented. Service faultless. And very reasonably priced given the quality. Highly recommended.

Mr B and Mrs B - Dined on 30 June 2015


A Great Way to Spend a 70th Birthday
I had been to lunch at Enoteca Turi and remembered what a wonderful experience it had been including exemplary service. A friend reminded of this experience and suggested it for a birthday lunch that I decided to have for a small group of closest friends. The previous experience was well remembered as everything about lunch at Enoteca Turi was duplicated this time round. It was hard to believe that there were only 2 staff serving us as the service couldn't be faulted and the food was delicious. The nice thing about the food was the novelty of having dishes you probably wouldn't find elsewhere and they were substantial - you didn't feel like running for a hamburger afterwards. I loved the wines which were reasonably priced and I hope that I can find them again in nearby wine merchants. I can't recommend the restaurant highly enough and will certainly be going there again - before my 71st!

Shanks - Dined 27th May 2015


Fab evening had at Enoteca Turi!
Delicious food, extensive wine list-excellent wine matching suggestions included in the menu. Traditional Italian service/style restaurant-we loved hearing the passion coming from the chefs in the kitchen. A lovely touch by the restaurant to acknowledge the birthday we were celebrating that evening. Definitely recommend.

Shelley – Dined on 18th April 2015


Morning Pamela,
Just wanted to say a big thank you to everyone at Enoteca for making yesterday evening really special for my wife Marie’s birthday. The welcome, care & attention, food and wine were all superb. We all had a great evening.

Thanks again
Simon


Hi Pam and Giuseppe
Thanks again for organising a really top evening of food and wine, it was such a pleasure to enjoy such a meal in the relaxed environment of your restaurant. Fantastic food and wine choices that complimented each other very well, all the clients enjoyed the evening immensely
 Compliments to the chef and staff for a great job
 Looking forward to the next one and see you both soon

Cheers, - TJ - 26/3/15

Read older testimonials >>

Press Articles

Belgravia Magazine

A LOYAL FOLLOWING - The Journal samples Enoteca Turi, a year after it moved to the area
... read more

SquareMeal

while their cooking celebrates the multifarious flavours of Italian regional cooking “at its best”.
... read more

Arcadia Online

1st March 2017
... read more

The Lady Online

The scallops were cooked to perfection...
17.03.2017... read more

Restaurant Magazine - August 2015

Orecchiette with broccoli.
Orecchiette is Puglia's proudest contribution to Italian gastronomy ... read more

The Caterer - September 2015

Giuseppe Turi talks about the trends, styles and staff that he has seen come and go
... read more

Artichoke

For something that is derived from a species of thistle, artichokes as we know them today are pretty pleasurable.... read more

Don't fear the artichoke:

it's a good cook's staple, with more choice than you'd think ...read more

Opening Times

Monday - Thursday,   Lunch 12.00 - 14.30,   Dinner 18.30 - 22.30
Friday & Saturday,   Lunch 12.00 - 14.30,   Dinner 18.30 - 23.00